Favorite New Band

Clear Blue 22

One of Northern Nevada’s favorite country bands, Clear Blue 22, joined the ranks of Nashville recording artists in February of 2005 with the release of their first full-length CD titled “Right Now.” Clear Blue 22—Jasmine West, Paul Reyes and Don Simpson—has been taking Northern Nevada by storm since June of 2001. “Right Now” was recorded and Produced by Paul Jefferson, singer-songwriter best known for his chart-topper “That’s as Close as I’ll Get to Loving You” recorded by Aaron Tippin and for his role as front-man for the up-and-coming Nashville act, Hilljack. The album features 5 Clear Blue 22 originals and songs written by some of Nashville’s finest including Jefferson, Porter Howell, Kent Robbins and Sonny LeMaire. In addition to some of Nashville’s best songwriters, the album also features some of its finest musicians with lead guitar tracks from Porter Howell (Little Texas), keys from Boh Cooper (Rascal Flatts) and pedal steel tracks from the legendary Bruce Bouton. 


The band also wrote and recorded a song for the International Earth Charter CD backed by the United Nations Education, Science and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) and the World Wildlife Fund (WWF). This song is now available on iTunes with the proceeds going toward the Earth Charter Education Program at: http://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewAlbum?playListId=117602352 




Clear Blue 22 has released three singles over the past year which have received airplay in 16 countries. Their first single “The Devil in Me” climbed the charts during the week of June, 06, 2005, where it reached the #9 spot on the Indie World Country Record Report (www.indieworldcountry.com) based in Nashville Tennessee. The song also held the #1 most requested spot for an impressive 5 weeks on LA’s Hot Country (www.lahotcountry.com) and climbed to the #2 position on TwangCast Radio (www.twangcast.com) The band’s second and third singles have also garnered impressive attention both on the airwaves and on the web--to include plays in many podcasts.


Clear Blue 22 recently welcomed producer Ted Hewitt to the team.  Hewitt's producing credits include the likes of Rodney Atkins (Curb Records recording artist best known for his hit single “Honesty” and current single “If You’re Going Through Hell”) and up-and-coming recording artist

J.C. Andersen. His songwriting credits include over 30 cuts from major label recording artists to include Waylon Jennings, Wynonna, Tracy Byrd, Mark Wills, Kenny Rogers, and Alabama. Hewitt’s enthusiasm and belief that Clear Blue 22 has something unique and valuable to offer the country music industry has given new fire to the whole team. Paul, Jasmine and Don will be heading back to Nashville at the end of this month and then again in August to begin work on the new project with Hewitt. The new project is set to be a three-song demo with the sole intent of garnering label interest and/or a recording contract. For more information on the band--to include personal bios--be sure to visit Clear Blue 22's website!


Purchase CB22's Latest CD


Also available online at all of the following:

www.target.com, www.amazon.com, www.bestbuy.com, www.tower.com



Clear Blue 22






Return To New Country Star